LATEST SERMON:

Hallowed Be Thy Name: Elohim

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, June 25, 2017

Battle For The Blessing

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, June 18, 2017

LOL: Laugh with Contentment

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, June 11, 2017

LOL: Live, Laugh, Love

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, June 4, 2017

reviveTX

Steve Harman | Sunday, May 28, 2017

Our God is a Name Changer

Sam Ross | Sunday, May 21, 2017

A Mother of Influence

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, May 14, 2017

LOL – Laugh Uncontrollably

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, May 7, 2017

LOL

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, April 30, 2017

LOL – Laugh with Confidence

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, April 23, 2017

EASTER SUNDAY – Take Up Your Cross

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, April 16, 2017

LOL – Lighten Up!

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, April 9, 2017

LOL – Laugh Together

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, April 2, 2017

LOL – Laughter off the Chain

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, March 26, 2017

LOL – Laugh Lots

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, March 19, 2017

UFC Spiritual Warfare – Dressed to Fight

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, March 12, 2017

UFC Spiritual Warfare – Know Your Opponent

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, March 5, 2017

UFC Spiritual Warfare – Get In The Cage!

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, February 26, 2017

Prayer and Fasting – The How.

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, February 19, 2017

Prayer and Fasting – Why Should Christians Fast?

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, February 12, 2017

Faith In a Fallen World – From Worry to Worship

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, February 5, 2017

Faith In a Fallen World – Accessory or Necessity?

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, January 29, 2017

Faith In a Fallen World – In the Waiting Room

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, January 22, 2017

Faith In a Fallen World – Stay Tuned

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, January 15, 2017

Vision Sunday

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, January 8, 2017

Notes

John 17:20-23 My prayer is not for them alone, I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me. I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one – I in them and you in me – so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.

Proverbs 29:18, “Where there is no vision the people are unrestrained; but happy is he who keeps the law.”

The local church is the hope of the world.

Philippians 2:1-5 Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind. Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not liking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others. In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus:

Conduct yourself in a manner worthy of the Gospel.

How to protect the unity of the church.

The word comfort here means to speak to someone in a friendly way.

Phil 1:21 For me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

How to be of one mind.

Proverbs 3:34 God opposes the proud but shows favor to the humble.

Challenge: Promote and protect the unity of our church.

Advancing in a Positive Direction

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, January 1, 2017

Notes

Philippians 3:12-17

The plan is progress, not perfection.

The past is over . . . forget it!

The future holds our hope . . . reach for it!

The secret is a determined attitude . . . maintain it!

The need is keeping a high standard . . . together.

1 Corinthians 15:58

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your toil is not in vain in the Lord.

I’m pressing on the upward way, New heights I’m gaining every day; Still praying as I onward bound, Lord, plant my feet on higher ground. Lord, lift me up and let me stand, by faith, on heaven’s tableland, A higher plane than I have found; Lord plant my feet on higher ground.

Challenge: Ask God to show you ways to advance in a positive direction.

My Christmas App: On Point

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, December 18, 2016

Notes

Matthew 2:1-12

The Magi’s epiphany was cosmic.

We do not need a star; we have the Scriptures, and the Holy Spirit.

He will not only rule but also “shepherd” the people of Israel.

What other kings often failed to carry out, the Messiah will now
perform properly.

They sought not a place but a person; Jesus.

Colossians 3:23-24 “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human bosses, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”

Are you overjoyed at finding God’s salvation?

Are you compelled to bring your best to the king?

Challenge: Give God your best.

My Christmas App: For All People

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, December 11, 2016

Notes

Luke 2:8-20

Everyone has value.

Jesus is accessible to all people.

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son that whoever believes in him should not die but have everlasting life.

That there was no room in the inn was symbolic of what was to happen to Jesus. The only place where there was room for him was on a cross. He sought an entry to the over-crowded hearts of people; he couldn’t find it, and still his search – and his rejection goes on. – William Barclay

We need to be a church where all people can come and be confronted with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

All people have a choice.

Galatians 3:28 There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.

We are commanded to go into all the world and make disciples.

God lifts the lowly and humbles the proud.

Challenge: Share your Jesus story with someone this Christmas.

My Christmas App: On Watch

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, December 4, 2016

My Christmas App: Joseph, All In

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, November 27, 2016

GODtalks: Preparing for the End

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, November 20, 2016

GODtalks: How To Judge Others

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, November 13, 2016

GODtalks: ReThinking Anxiety

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, November 6, 2016

GODtalks: The Power of Forgiveness

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, October 30, 2016

GODtalks: Belong to the Kingdom of God

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, October 23, 2016

Be Present: In Your World

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, October 16, 2016

Be Present: In Your Church

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, October 9, 2016

Be Present: In Your Relationships

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, October 2, 2016

Keep Calm and Be Courageous: And Lead On!

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, September 25, 2016

Keep Calm and Be Courageous: As God Transforms

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, September 18, 2016

Keep Calm and Be Courageous: In Times of Transition

Dr. Ronny Marriott | Sunday, September 11, 2016

The God Encounter

Brent Thomason | Sunday, September 4, 2016

Message

Dr. Richard Jackson | Sunday, August 21

Retirement Celebration

Dr. Mike Milburn | Sunday, August 14

Closing Words to the Church

Dr. Mike Milburn | Sunday, July 31